Babita Sharma to present Leif Erikson Awards in Húsavík

Babita Sharma

TV Presenter and BBC World News Anchor Babita Sharma will present the Leif Erikson Exploration Awards in Húsavík this weekend. The awards are the highlight of the upcoming Explorers Festival, held in Húsavík for the third time this year.

Previous winners of the awards include Apollo astronautand and Moon walker Harrison Schmitt, Australian sailor Jessica Watson, British historian Huw Lewis-Jones, the Indian mountaineers Malik twins, the Crew of Harald Harfarge from Norway and American astronaut Scott Parazynski.